

## Sharla Keith, County Clerk Nolan County, Texas

100 East 3<sup>rd</sup> Street, Suite 108 – Sweetwater, Texas 79556 – (325) 235-2462

## **RECORDING AND FILING FEES - VITAL RECORD FEES**

Effective 01/01/2024

OFFICIAL PUBLIC RECORDS - RECORDINGS	STATUTE	AMOUNT	
Recording Fee (first page)	LGC §118.011	\$	5.00
Records Management Fee	LGC §118.011(b)(2)	\$	10.00
Records Archive Fee	LGC §118.011(f)	\$	10.00
	TOTAL (first page)	\$	25.00
Each additional page or part which there are visible marks of any kind	LGC §118.011(a)(1)	\$	4.00
Each additional name to be indexed in excess of five (5)	LGC §118.011(a)(2)	\$	0.25

The County Clerk's Office requests a minimum of 1" at the top of each page for recording purposes. For filing requirements and additional fees that may be charged, please review the following statutes:

Texas Property Code 11.003, 12.001(b), 12.011; Local Government Code 191.007

FEDERAL TAX LIEN/RELEASE			
Recording Fee	PC §14.005	\$	10.00
Record Management	LGC §118.011(b)(2)	\$	10.00
Record Archive	LGC §118.011(f)	\$	10.00
	TOTAL	\$	30.00

STATE TAX LIEN/RELEASE OF LIEN			
Recording Fee	LGC §118.011	\$	5.00
Records Management	LGC §118.011(b)(2)	\$	10.00
	TOTAL	\$	15.00

BRAND APPLICATION	NS	
Recording Fee (one brand/one location)	LGC §118.020(a)(9) TxAgC §144.110	\$ 5.00
Record Management	LGC §118.011(b)(2)	\$ 10.00
Record Archive	LGC §118.011(f)	\$ 10.00
	TOTAL	\$ 25.00
Each Additional Brand Location	Recorded at the same time only	\$ 5.00

PLATS/MAPS			
(Must be approved through Commission	oner's Court)		
Recording Fee	LGC §118.011(c)	\$	50.00
Record Management	LGC §118.011(b)(2)	\$	10.00
Record Archive	LGC §118.011(f)	\$	10.00
	TOTAL	\$	70.00
2 Plat Maps needed at time of filing (Mylar & Regular) 1 Letter Size Ma	ap for Commissioner's Court & Tax Stateme	ent	

ASSUMED NAME CERTIFICATE			
Recording Fee (Includes indexing of 2 names: Business & 1 Owner)	TxBCC §71.155(a)(1)(2)	\$	3.00
Record Management	LGC §118.011(b)(2)	\$	10.00
Record Archive	LGC §118.011(f)	\$	10.00
	TOTAL	\$	23.00
Each Additional Name Indexed	TxBCC §71.155(a)(2)	\$	0.50

POSTING NOTICES/FORECLOSURE SALE NOTICES				
Recording Fee PC §51.002(f) <b>\$ 2.0</b>				
Recording of Trustee/Foreclosure Sale Notices in the Property Records will be charged regular recording fees.				

ALCOHOL PERMITS	5	
Clerk's Certification Fee (only after the city has signed off)	LGC §118.11(a)(3)	\$ 5.00

COPIES		
Non Certified Papers - each page	LGC § 118.011(a)(4)	\$ 1.00
Certified Papers - Clerk's Certificate plus each page	LGC § 118.011(a)(3)	\$ 5.00
Exemplified/Authenticated Papers - certifies twice	LGC § 118.011(a)(3)(4)	\$ 10.00

MILITARY DISCHARGE (DD214)				
Filing	LGC §192.002(b)	No Fee		
Certified Copy	TGC§003.(a)	No Fee		
	Thank You for Your Service!	-		

	BIRTH CERTIFICATES	
Applio	cations available on Nolan County Website - www.co.nolan.tx.us	
Search/Certificate/County Clerk Fee	LGC §118.015(a), TAC §181.22, HSC §191.0045 \$	
Vital Statistics Fee	HSC §191.0045 \$	1.80
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee	HSC §191.0045 \$	1.00
	TOTAL \$	23.00

I	DEATH CERTIFICATES - Nolan County Only	
Applica	tion available on the Nolan County Website - www.co.nolan.tx.us	
Search/Certificate/County Clerk Fee	LGC §118.015(a), TAC §181.22, HSC §191.0045 \$	
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee	HSC §191.0045 \$	1.00
	TOTAL \$	21.00
Each Additional Copy	Ordered at the same time	
County Clerk Fee	HSC §191.0045 \$	4.00

MARRIAGE LICENSE						
License Fee	LGC §118.011(a)(8)	\$	60.00			
Records Management	LGC §118.011(b) (2)	\$	10.00			
Records Archive Fee	LGC §118.011(f)	\$	10.00			
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee	HSC §191.0045	\$	1.00			
	TOTAL	\$	81.00			

MARRIAGE LICENSE - with Texas Premarital Education Certificate (TwoGether in Texas)						
License Fee	(ML/CC 30.00 ML/ST 20.00 ML/FTF 10.00)	LGC §118.011(a)(7)	Waived			
Records Manag	gement	LGC §118.011(b) (2)	\$	10.00		
Records Archive Fee		LGC §118.011(f)	\$	10.00		
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee		HSC §191.0045	\$	1.00		
		TOTAL	\$	21.00		

DECLARATION OF INFORMAL MARRIAGE						
License Fee	LGC §118.011(a)(8)	\$	25.00			
Records Management	LGC §118.011(b) (2)	\$	10.00			
Records Archive Fee	LGC §118.011(f)	\$	10.00			
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee	LGC §291.008(d)	\$	1.00			
	TOTAL	\$	46.00			